12 Piano Pieces Op. 40 - Piano Solo

12 Piano Pieces Op. 40 - Piano Solo

Price (CAD): $44.99
SKU:  1001-51480497
Manufacturer Part #:  51480497
In stock
Ships Free on Orders Over $199
Shipping is calculated in cart. All prices are in Canadian dollars.

In early 1878, Peter Tchaicovsky had just sent his opera Eugene Onegin and his Fourth Symphony on their way, but had no intention of taking a creative break. On the contrary, he immediately took up his pen and composed his Twelve Pieces op. 40 for piano. This cycle features various genres, including piano pieces typical of the epoch such as etudes, waltzes and mazurkas, but they are also joined by pieces presumably connected with Tchaicovsky's biography. These bear titles like Au village, Marche funebre and Reverie interrompe. For this Urtext edition, it was possible to consult the autograph engraver's copy in the Glinka Museum in Moscow, as well as rare Russian prints from 1879 and 1890, as described in detail in the preface.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer: Pyotr Il'yich Tchaik
Pages: 78

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0